Love At First Feel

downloadWords can’t portrait how much a mother loves her children.She loves them, to the infinite.The relationship between them is purely Divine.For a mom, Everything is her children.They are her life.

If someone asks me, what is the most difficult job, I will confidently say ,its parenting.Yes, Parenting is the most difficult and at the same time, the most delightful thing I have ever done.

A woman starts sacrificing from the day her baby is born.Though she is extremely tired, she sacrifices her sleep.She puts aside the desire of cooking her favourite dish and sometimes going out with friends.She has become fat because of the pregnancy and child birth but there is no time for her to take care of herself. Her passion has faded and so as her aim.

But she never worries about all those things.All her worries and thoughts are about her children.Yes! I am one of those mothers who just think and act only for my children’s well-being.My likings have been changed. Whatever my kids like or whatever they aim has now become mine too.Giving them the best education, healthy food and nice environment has now become my priority thing.

“You studied Engineering and now see what you are doing, NOTHING? ” People used to ask me. And they blabber, “You were a topper in the school and studied in one of the most prestigious universities in India, but still what’s the use of you studying this much??” If I am not a mother, this question is reasonable.

But now,I am a mother of two kids, a three years old girl and a three months old boy.They are my life, my pleasure. Their smile and happiness matters a lot to me.Each and every second I spend with them, is like a heavenly joy to me.

Even lakhs and lakhs of money couldn’t give me this much bliss than being a mother.If I were in some job, I might or might not be the best person for that position.But one thing is sure,as a mom,no one could be perfect and patient for my kids other than me.

I used to remember the moments when I gave birth to my children.I was shouting in pain and tears were rolling down my face.No pain could be worse than the labour pain.And that too, only women can able to bear that.

But,The minute I saw my newborn baby, all the pains I had and all the sufferings I undergone had gone in a second.He lit my face with  brightness. My heart was overflowing with joy.I was thanking God for the prettiest gift ever I have received after such an unbearable pain.

People used to say that, they believe in ‘Love At First Sight’. But I strongly believe in ‘Love At First Feel’.Yes!  Only Mothers could able to experience that.I started to love my baby from the day I felt him.Also I have taken an oath myself that I would give him all the happiness that he deserves.

True! Only a Mother can do Anything and Everything for her children.

So C’mon , Celebrate Motherhood! Not the Mother’s Day!!

#EveryDayIsMothersDay #Contest

Leave a comment